Winners of IFOY Awards 2016

 At the start of CeMAT 2016 in Hannover the winners of the IFOY Awards 2016 were announced. During this year’s edition 13 trucks and solutions reached the finals of the international ‘Intralogistics Oscars’. In the end, BYD, Crown, Jungheinrich (twice) and SSI Schäfer won a prestigious IFOY award in five categories and were presented with the metallic and glass trophies to the accompaniment of applause from the 350 invited guests.

“The nominees impressed the jury above all with their innovative features and customer benefit. At the end of the process, victory was decided by the proverbial hair’s breadth,” said Anita Würmser, Executive Chairperson of the IFOY Jury during the award ceremony.

The winners of the IFOY Awards 2016 are:

Watch the Logistics Inside Europe video of the IFOY Award 2016 ceremony soon!

Since 2013, the IFOY Award has become an established benchmark for cost efficiency and innovation. Due to the specialized expertise it represents, it is seen as the most important innovation award in intralogistics.

The winners are selected once a year by an independent jury of leading international trade journalists. A neutral test and a scientific Innovation Check form the basis for assessment by the jury. Both test series compare the finalists with their respective competitors.

The sponsor of the IFOY Awards, presented under the patronage of the German Ministry of Economics and Energy, is the VDMA Materials Handling and Logistics Systems Sector Association. Official IFOY partner is CeMAT. IFOY pallet partner is Chep and IFOY technology partner is battery charging specialist Fronius.



Geen tags gevonden

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Website gerealiseerd door RIFF Online.